As students leave us, I just need to make clear the next few steps for your Moodle account.
Our general policy is that your Moodle account will be accessible to you until at least December of the year that you leave. You will be able to access your modules etc, but please download anything you wish to keep as soon as possible.
This means that you will continue to receive messages from Queen’s. If you are no longer a student and wish to stop the messages before we disable your account, you can control the messages you receive from your ‘preferences’ page. All users should be able to access the preference page by clicking on their photo and name at the top right hand side of the page and choosing 'preferences'. You can scroll to the bottom of the page and choose ‘temporarily disable notifications’, this should mean that you will no longer receive any messages from Queen’s and you should only do this if you have definitely left.
I will shortly be removing those who have left Queen’s from the Hospitality and catering page. Please bear with us if you continue to receive messages about signing in for lunch, we are dealing with this as quickly as we can.